Hong Kong Network Service Company Limited Scam
Just received this scam email from the Hong Kong Network Service Company Limited. They are very kindly telling me that somebody wants to register blogstorm as a domain in Hong Kong.
I have a hunch that giving my credit card details to them would be a bad idea.
Richard.liu (Hong Kong Network Service Company Limited) wrote:
Blog storm companies omain name & Internet keyword2 Apr. 2009
Blog storm companies omain name & Internet keyword
Dear Sir/Madam,
We are Hong Kong Network Service Company Limited which is the domain name
register center in Asia. We received a formal application from a company who is
apply ing to register “blogstorm†as their domain name and Internet keyword
on 1 Apr. 2009.Since after our investigation we found that this word has been
in use by your company, and this may involve your company name or trade mark,
so we inform you in no time. If you consider these domain names and internet
keyword are important to you and it is necessary to protect them by registering
them first, contact us soon. Thanks for your co-operation and support.Kind Regards,
Richard Liu
Tel:+ 852-31757931(ext.8021)
Fax: +852-31757932
Email: richard.liu@hknetwork.hk.cn
Website: www.hknsc.hk
Comments
Latest from B3Labs
- Another milestone reached for Branded3 as it’s acquired by the
St Ives Group - The latest media consumer findings & what they mean for digital marketers
- Talk to Branded3 at @BuyYorkshire in Leeds next week!
Latest from Blogstorm
- Watch @Tim_Grice talk all things Penguin 2.0 in June’s #B3Brunch
- Content can kill your site: How to fix it
- Search expert @Tim_Grice talks Penguin 2.0 in a G+ Hangout this Thursday


Pingback: Network Trademark Domain Registration – Scam?: Web Design, SEO & E-mail Marketing services in Hong Kong – 香港網頁設計 | SW1 Design | SW1.HK - Web Designer